Not much cooking going on ’round here…

With final exams and christmas and work this month, I haven’t done a whole lot of cooking or baking.  Especially since I had $500 of tuition to catch up on this month and haven’t been able to go grocery shopping since November.  I’m trying to do some knitting before school starts again next week as I got to go shopping at Ram Wools Co-op here in Winnipeg as part of my christmas present.  I bought some very nice self-striping sock yarn (at $16/ball) and some Rowan Kidsilk Haze, which is a mohair/silk combo (at almost $20/ball) and am attempting to do a cabled scarf.  I just hit my first cable and am scared.  It made it so tight and I don’t think it looks right, but I’m going to keep on trucking and see how it turns out further along.  Fingers crossed it’ll work cause this is an expensive scarf to give up on!

This is the link to the pattern that I’m using.

http://www.jimmybeanswool.com/freeKnittingPatternCableScarf.asp

This is how far along I am!

Leave a comment