Can anybody hear me?

This is the little bit about myself thing that I’m going to use to start off this blog since I’ve never really had a “public” journal or blog before. 

This blog will probably be a mishmash of topics, everything from cooking to work stuff, gaming to pets, world of warcraft to long distance relationship crap, etc.  I am hoping to find a specific topic I can focus on as it develops but we’ll see if I can keep it up.

Let’s see, a little bit about me, I’m 26 years old and I currently live in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.   I work full time for a large canadian investment company as an internal technical support rep, as well as part time at a book store (Chapters for you canadians who will know what I’m talking about).  I’m currently in a long distance relationship and have been for the last 2 years, he lives in Boise, ID and is helping his sister out with her 3 kids since she is out of town for work a lot. 

I have a variety of hobbies, I’ve started gathering a nice collection of plants and planted some herb seeds this weekend because I love using fresh herbs in practically everything…which brings me to my next hobby: cooking and baking!  I am attempting to eat and cook more vegetarian/vegan/organic foods and desserts, I’m not going completely vegetarian but am trying to make at least 2-3 vegetarian meals a week, and most of my baking is vegetarian as I only buy soymilk and use egg substitutes.  Smoothies have also been a big part of my menu lately as I’m trying to cut back on refined sugars and sweets.  The other hobby I have is more of an addiction and a bigger time waster then anything else (lol)…it’s World of Warcraft.  The boy and I play together, so it’s something that we can do together no matter where we are on the globe.

I really hate doing these intro posts, but here it is and I think I shall call it done!  Oh, and I really need a different title for this thing…hmm…

Advertisements