Still not cooking much…

Well, it’s been over 8 months since posting and I figured it might be time for an update.  Tons has happened in the last 8 months, I moved from Winnipeg, MB to Mission BC, I’ve changed Universities from the University of Winnipeg to the University of the Fraser Valley in Abbotsford, BC.  I’ve been doing tons of knitting and basically zero cooking!  The bad thing about moving is that I had to leave my job in Winnipeg and look for a job here in the Abbotsford/Mission area.  Thankfully I was only unemployed for 5 weeks, I finally found a job at Best Buy in Abby as part of the Merchandising and Product Placement team.  Basically doing inventory, organizing, rearranging shelves, and putting up displays.  I’m really excited about it, hoping to find a job I love like I loved my job at Chapters.  Classes start in 3 weeks from Tuesday and I’m kind of excited about that too.  Another wonderful thing about moving to Mission is that I was able to move in with my boyfriend, Chris.  Things are going awesomely awesome and I haven’t been this happy in a very long time.

The only thing I’ve cooked is a roast in the slow cooker last week when Chris’ parents were in Calgary visiting his brother.

Slow Cooker Potroast

3lb beef roast

1 pkg french onion soup mix

3 cups water

3 carrots, peeled and thickly sliced

1 onion, peeled and cut into rings or wedges

3 large potatoes, cut up

 

1. Place onions on the bottom of the slow cooker.  Put roast on top of the onions, put potatoes and carrots around roast.

2. Put onion soup mix on top of the roast, pour water over.  Cook for 4-5 hours on high or 8 hours on low.  The gravy can be thickened with cornstarch or arrowroot powder after the roast is done on the stove.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

