Vegan Overnight Oats Take 2 And More…!

Apparently my first review of vegan overnight oats was wrong.  Since making them the first time I have made them about 4-5 times a week.  I don’t even add any maple syrup or honey before eating them, I’ve gotten into the habit of sprinkling chocolate chips or pecan (or both) on top and having at it!  I’ve gotten over the texture and really like the flavour that the flax seeds provide.  Between that and green monsters, I’m going through bananas like there’s no tomorrow.  Tonight the goal is to make something with my Bok Choy I purchased.  I can’t find the recipe that prompted me to buy the bok choy, leading me to believe that organizing my recipe collection did NOTHING.

On a completely different note, I’m getting a decent amount of cash next week and have some money to spend.  I’m struggling trying to figure out what to do with it.  I really need a new bra or two, could use some workout clothes, and need more work tops.  Honestly I could use another pair of work pants and Capri’s too.  The problem comes in that clothes for me aren’t cheap right now and if I do spend the money on what I need right now, what happens if it doesn’t fit me in a few months?  I hate wasting money.  Another thing I’ve been looking at is buying a used treadmill off kijiji or a mattress/box spring for my bed (although I don’t think I’ll have quite enough for a mattress after catching up the last of my bills and getting an oil change for my car). The other options for the extra are more fun and not necessarily needed things…things like a 1 Terabyte Hard Drive for my computer because I’m running out of space, or a Playstation 3, or a second TV.   Even tho I haven’t gotten a response from the University of Winnipeg yet, I should start saving up for books just in case.  I did set up an automatic savings withdrawal to my ING tax-free savings account of $50/week, which should be enough by the time I have to buy books.  Hopefully I can get a student loan for my tuition, otherwise it won’t matter if I can pay for my books!

Leave a Reply

