Ramen Noodles and Almond Butter

Before you all go “ewwww” and turn away, no, I did not use them in the same recipe.

Yesterday while going to pick up bus tickets (I had bought a bus pass for this week but lost it on tuesday morning  😦  ) I found beef mr. noodle on sale.  It was $1.99 for a box of 12 packages.  Now I would’ve preferred another flavour, but I don’t really use the spice packages anyway, they’re too salty.  They’re mostly for Adrian when he comes out in March-ish so that he has something to eat while I’m at work.  Well…I got home last night and was feeling very lazy so I threw together a package of ramen noodles, a can of chili-style beans, and some cheddar cheese melted on top.  It was fairly tasty, but I didn’t finish all of it.

I didn’t make my steel cut oats this week sunday because I still had some left from last week that I finished tuesday morning.  This has left me with a breakfast shortage so I’ve been bringing rye bread to work and today decided to have it with all natural, organic almond butter and organic honey.  I don’t know if I’ll do it again, but it was good for today.  Next up for snacks is a variety of fruit, mango, kiwi, pineapple and orange slices.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

