Inspiration-less

This week has been a pretty un-inspiring week for food.  I’ve been taking wraps for lunch, eating steel-cut oatmeal for breakfast (which really gets my metabolism going apparently), and something really easy for supper.  Monday was a chicken and mushroom sautee with pasta and tuesday was a frozen pizza with leftover pizza last night.  The oatmeal in the morning has been driving me crazy tho.  I finish my bowl of steelcut oats with dried fruit, honey and soymilk around 7am.  By the time 8 or 8:30 rolls around I’m starving again and I tend to remain hungry till after lunch even tho I will eat during my first 15 minute break.  I’m also taking suppliments in the morning, including Chromium which has been shown to help insulin work more efficiently, but I still don’t think I should be so terribly hungry right away.  I’m going to keep it up for awhile longer…we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

